Click above to submit your Pinnacle Entries!

Click above to submit your Pinnacle Entries!

about the ASFD pinnacle awards

Jason Phillips 2015 Pinnacle Awards Chairman

Jason Phillips
2015 Pinnacle Awards Chairman

Founded in 1981, the American Society of Furniture Designers (ASFD) is dedicated to excellence, innovation, education and originality in the practice of furniture design.  ASFD serves as the unified voice of the furniture design community, advocating professional practice and integrity at all times. ASFD seeks to demonstrate the value of design to the furnishings industry.
The Pinnacle Awards were created in April 1995 by the ASFD board of directors to promote design quality and encourage the recognition of furniture designers within the retail home furnishings industry.  This year marks the award's 20th anniversary and the first time you can enter online!

The purpose of the Pinnacle Awards is to promote better design quality and to encourage the recognition of furniture designers within the retail home furnishings industry. The awards are intended to celebrate designs that are produced in large numbers for sale to consumers through retail stores. They are not intended for craft products or products produced in limited quantities.

Introduced in 2010, Green Leaf Award entries can be submitted in any of the 15 traditional Pinnacle Categories.  Entries include products that meet the most discerning design standards while also meeting a legitimately eco-friendly profile.  Certain "green" entry criteria will apply.

Introduced last year, Student Award entries must be a selected piece from a student's body of work. Any piece selection from the bedroom, dining, occasional, home office, seating or entertainment category may be entered.

Submissions are open to all furniture designers and manufacturers. Products entered must be in current production and must have been shown and sold at one of the major retail furniture markets (worldwide); or be available to U.S. Consumers through Internet Retailers or Catalog Retailers or Brick & Mortar Retailers.

Pinnacle Judging is done by a Jury of 12 industry professionals and is based on certain criteria of design excellence including Form and Function, Innovation, Retailer & Manufacturing Benefit, and Consumer Benefit. While the Pinnacle Finalists are released after the judging, Pinnacle Winners are not known until the Awards Banquet ceremony held during the Fall High Point Market.

I look forward to seeing you at this year's Pinnacle Awards banquet, Monday night, October 19, 2015.

Click here to submit your 2015 Pinnacle Award entry online >